Faculty and Staff Traffic Appeals Committee Meeting Minutes December 3, 2019

Members Present

James Dillon Shawn Albro Kathryn Rust Kendrick Manlove Kerri Demeri, Executive Officer

Others Present

Carrie Harris, Parking Services Coordinator Melanie Mabrey, Support Staff

The Faculty and Staff Traffic Appeals Committee met on December 3, 2019, at 10:00 a.m. in the President's Conference Room, Derryberry Hall. Kerri Demeri called the meeting to order at 10:05 a.m. Everyone introduced themselves.

Attendance was taken and the agenda for the meeting was distributed along with the Faculty and Staff Appeals Committee red line procedures and the General Parking and Transportation Policy. Minutes from the previous meeting had not been sent over by UPD and were unavailable. They will be approved at the next meeting.

Kerri Demeri explained the reasons for the changes to the procedures, stating that they were mostly technical corrections that were applicable to the recent changes in the parking office. Mrs. Demeri also explained the process for updating the parking policy, including the rule hearing and board approvals that must take place. The new name of the committee, reflected in the procedures would be the Non-Student Citation Appeals Committee. Shawn Albro gave a first motion to approve the changes. Jim Dillon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Kerri Demeri asked Jim Dillon if he would act as chair in Dr. Eric Harris' absence and Mr. Dillon approved.

The committee then heard and adjudicated the following appeals:

APPEAL NUMBER	APPEAL DECISION
ABC_7244	Valid citation, fine waived
ABC_7245	Valid citation, fine waived
ABC_7301	Valid citation, fine upheld
ABC_7328	Valid citation, fine waived
ABC_7329	Valid vitiation, fine waived
ABC_7435	Valid citation, fine upheld
ABC_7436	Valid vitiation, fine waived

ABC_7524	Valid vitiation, fine waived
ABC_7611	Valid vitiation, fine waived
APP7257	Valid citation, fine upheld
APP7258	Valid vitiation, fine waived
APP7613	Valid citation, fine upheld

There were no other such matters.

The meeting adjourned at 10:41 a.m.