ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL February 23, 2005, 3:30 p.m.

President's Conference Room

Members Present:

Rafal Ablamowicz Paula Hinton Leo McGee

Pedro Arce Phillip Jackson (sub-Wilds) Marilyn Musacchio

S. K. Ballal Glenn James Dean Richey
Robert Bell Glen Johnson Virginia Rivers
Peggy Bilbrey Mancil Johnson Sandra Terneus
Roger Dickson (sub-McNeal) Shirley Laird Mark Wilson

Melanie Earles Regina Lee

Susan Elkins Peter Li (sub-Hart)
Linda Giesbrecht-Bettoli Jack Matson

Members Absent:

Mohamed AbdelrahmanJeffery MarquisTerry RectorMarc BurnettStephanie MatthewsMelissa RyglewskiRobert DelgadoLinda MaxwellTom TimmermanKurt EisenCharlene MullinsMike WellsGary GunterMike NivensSam Winfree

Craft Hayes Sue Pogue

Others Present: Jennifer Douglas Liz Kassera Richelle Wardell

Summary of Proceedings:

Approved agenda.

Approved minutes of January 26, 2005, as distributed.

Approved Constitution "Delta Sigma Theta Sorority" at Tech.

Approved Constitution "Tennessee Tech Ladies Coalition" at Tech.

Approved Annual Report of Campus Recreation Advisory Committee.

Proceedings:

Dr. Giesbrecht-Bettoli called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.

Dr. Hinton moved to approve the agenda of February 23, 2005, as distributed. Mr.

Wilson seconded. Motion PASSED.

Motion to approve the minutes of January 26, 2005, was made by Dr. Hinton and seconded by Dr. Richey. Minutes were APPROVED as distributed.

Professor M. Johnson moved to approve the Constitution of the "Delta Sigma Theta Sorority" at Tech. Dr. Hinton seconded. Dr. James pointed out some irregularities in the numerical items on page 6 and then duplication of these items on page 9. The Council agreed to approve the Constitution with the stipulation that a corrected copy of the document would be forwarded to the Administrative Council Chairman. Motion APPROVED.

Motion to approve the Constitution of the "Tennessee Tech Ladies Coalition" at Tech was made by Dr. Hinton and seconded by Dr. Terneus. Motion PASSED.

Motion to approve the Annual Report of the Campus Recreation Advisory Committee as submitted was made by Dr. Hinton. The motion was duly seconded. Motion PASSED.

Chairman Giesbrecht-Bettoli announced that she had appointed Dr. Ballal to coordinate the nomination committee for a Council chairman.

Motion to adjourn by Professor M. Johnson and seconded by Dr. Hinton. The meeting ADJOURNED at 3:40 p.m.

Terri Watson, Recorder

Documents on file with minutes of meeting:

Constitution for Delta Sigma Theta Sorority (corrected document) Constitution for Tennessee Tech Ladies Coalition Annual Report of the Campus Recreation Advisory Committee