Administrative Council

Tennessee Technological University

Minutes Administrative Council September 13, 2000

Members Present

Barry Allison	Jeffrey Marquis
Sue Bailey	Jessica Matson
Wayne Blaylock	Linda Maxwell
Jeff Boles	Leo McGee
Ed Boucher	Allan Mills
Michael Burduck	Mike Nivens
Karen Case	Marilyn Musacchio
Whewon Cho	Paul Semmes
Charlotte Davis	Drew Shelley
Roger Dickson	Elaine Tilley
Nancy Dixon	Nathan Tudor
Edith Duvier	Sharon Whitney
Glen Johnson	Dale Wilson
Jon Jonakin	
Members Absent	
S K Dollal	Mangil Johnson

S. K. Ballal	Mancıl Johnson
Bob Bell	Homer Kemp
Larry Click	Tony Marable
Mark Creter	Sue Pogue
Greg Danner	Terry Rector
Dan Fesler	Matthew Zagumny

Others Present

Laura Clemons Pat King, Resource Person

Summary of Proceedings

Approved the agenda as distributed.

Approved the Minutes of April 5, 2000 as distributed.

Approved Public Media Committee Procedural Revision Request.

Proceedings

Dr. Dale Wilson, Chairperson, welcomed everyone to the first Administrative Council meeting for 2000-2001 and said Dr. Bell sends his apologies for not being able to attend the meeting as he was detained in an off-campus meeting. Dr. Wilson then asked each member to introduce herself/himself.

Approval of the Agenda

Mr. Boucher MOVED approval of the agenda with Mr. Blaylock SECONDING. MOTION CARRIED.

Approval of the Minutes of April 5, 2000

Dr. McGee MOVED approval of the minutes of April 5, 2000 with Dr. Burduck SECONDING. MOTION CARRIED.

Public Media Committee Procedural Revision Request - Laura Clemons

Ms. Clemons said the Public Media Committee respectfully requests that the Administrative Council consider a procedural amendment of the Public Media Committee and approve its implementation to hold their chairperson election in the final meeting of a given year, instead of during the first meeting. The committee's procedures currently read:

"The chairperson shall be elected annually at the first meeting

of the acaddmic year from the Committee membership."

The amended procedures would read (change underlined):

"The chairperson shall be elected annually at the final meeting

of the academic year from the Committee membership."

Dr. CHO MOVED approval of the procedural change with Dr. Burduck SECONDING. MOTION CARRIED.

Such Other Matters

Dr. Wilson said Dr. Jessica Matson is chairing a committee that is working on a vision statement and will give a report concerning this matter at the next meeting of the Administrative Council.

The meeting adjourned at 3:10 p.m.

Patricia King, Resourced Person