Stormwater Management Committee 8/21/20 Meeting Minutes

Meeting called to order at 2:03 pm by Erik Callahan. Seconded by Tony Nelson

Quorum perceived at 2:06 pm

Introduction of Committee by Erik Callahan

In Attendance:

Erik Callahan, EHS Coordinator, Committee Chair

Dr. Evan Hart - Professor, Earth Sciences

Jim Cobb - Director, Capital Projects

Josh Edmonds - Director, Residential Life

Tracy Meggs - City of Cookeville

DeLayne Miller - Manager, Sustainability

Tony Nelson - Director, University Police

Allyssa Elliot – Student

Dan Warren - Interim AVP Facilities & Business Services

Shana Eads - Committee Administrative Services

Not Attending:

Dr. Michael Nattrass - Assistant Professor, Agriculture

David Hobbs - Assistant Manager, Water Center

Greg Holt - Compliance Officer

Motion to approve agenda made by DeLayne Miller and seconded by Jim Cobb. Motion passed.

10/21/19 minutes read by Erik Callahan. Motion to approve minutes made by Jim Cobb and seconded by DeLayne Miller. Motion passed.

New Business:

- Election of Committee Chair Jim Cobb nominated DeLayne Miller for committee chair and Dan Warren seconded. Nomination passed and meeting was turned over to DeLayne Miller.
- 2. Stormwater Presentation Annual update presented by Erik Callahan.
- 3. PIE Ideas List of publications and activities for last year presented by Erik Callahan.

Other Such Matters:

- 1. Notice of Termination of SWPPP for Mark Burnett Student Recreation Center.
- 2. Notice of SWPPP Coverage for Poultry Facility project.
- 3. Next meeting scheduled for November.

Motion to adjourn made by Erik Callahan. Seconded by Jim Cobb.

Meeting adjourned at 2:34 pm