Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee March 29, 2022 Meeting Minutes

The Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee met on **Tuesday, March 29** at 11:00 a.m. virtually on Teams.

Members Present: Dr. Bedelia Russell, Dr. Tony Michael, Dr. Curtis Armstrong, Dr. Daniel Badoe, Dr. Steve Sharp, Ms. Kathryn Rust, Dr. Paulina Bounds, Dr. Matt Langford, Dr. James Baier, Ms. McKinley Thomas, Mr. Logan Hester

Members Absent: Dr. Mary Matthews, Mr. Ryan Griffeth, Ms. Maggie Tweel, Ms. Amber Lovell, Mr. Austin Wattenbarger, Ms. Macey Pickle

Summary of Proceedings:

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of minutes from last committee meeting- November 15, 2021
- 3. Discuss Evaluation Procedures
- 4. Other Such Matters

The meeting was called to order at 11:00 a.m.

Proceedings

1. Approval of Agenda

Motion. Dr. Curtis Armstrong **2**nd. Dr. Matt Langford **Vote.** Carried

2. Approval of November 15, 2021 Minutes

Motion. Dr. Daniel Badoe *2nd*. Dr. James Baier *Vote*. Carried

3. Discuss Evaluation Procedures

All procedures were discussed and Dr. Bedelia Russell will make edits to the policy if needed going forward. Streamlining a timeline for awards, adding more specific awards, and data collection from past years was discussed. A Qualtrics survey will be created for voting, by ranking the top three people. The deadline for rankings will be April 13th and the winners will be announced during the Faculty Meeting in April.

No Voting. There was no vote on this item and was just a discussion.

4. No Other Such Matters

Meeting was adjourned at 12:00 p.m.