# Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee November 15, 2021 Meeting Minutes

The Outstanding Faculty Awards Committee met on **Monday, November 15** at **1:00 p.m.** virtually in Microsoft Teams.

**Members Present:** Dr. Bedelia Russell, Dr. Matt Langford, Dr. Curtis Armstrong, Dr. Steven Sharp, Dr. Daniel Badoe, Ms. Kathryn Rust, Ms. Kayla Sorenson for Ms. McKinley Thomas

**Members Absent:** Dr. Tony Michael, Dr. Paulina Bounds, Dr. James Baier, Dr. Mary Matthews, Mr. Ryan Griffeth, Ms. Maggie Tweel, Mr. Logan Hester, Mr. Austin Wattenbarger, Ms. Macey Pickle

#### **Summary of Proceedings:**

- 1. Approval of agenda
- 2. Approval of November 9, 2020 minutes
- 3. Election of 2021 2022 Chairperson
- 4. Approval of timeline for 2021-2022
- 5. Approval of Policy
- 6. Other such matters

The meeting was called to order at 1:00 p.m.

## **Proceedings**

1. Approval of Agenda.

*Motion.* Dr. Bedelia Russell 2<sup>nd</sup>. *Consensus No voting*.

### 2. Approval of November 9, 2020 Minutes

*Motion*. Dr. Bedelia Russell 2<sup>nd</sup>. *Consensus No voting*.

# 3. Election of Committee Chairperson Nomination of Dr. Tony Michael.

Motion. Dr. Bedelia Russell 2nd. Consensus No voting.

### 4. Approval of Timeline for 2020-2021

All dates were discussed and Dr. Bedelia Russell will make edits to the Awards Committee Timeline. The edits will be posted in the committee Teams channel to be reviewed. *No voting.* 

## 5. Review of Committee Policy and Procedures

Policy and Procedures were discussed and Dr. Bedelia Russell will make edits to the Timeline and Procedure #6. The edits will be posted in the committee Teams channel to be reviewed. *No voting.* 

#### **6.** Other such matters.

Ms. Kathryn Rust suggested in the Spring semester to have a philosophical discussion about the types of awards and potential for categorizing them. *No voting.* 

Meeting was adjourned at 1:43 p.m.