Administrative Council January 29, 2025 - 3:30 p.m. TEAMS Meeting

Minutes

	Voting Members Present	
Melinda Anderson (for	Amy Brown	Eric Carlile (for Jennifer
Hannah Upole)		Dewar)
Wei Tsun Chang	Kristine Craven (Chair)	Yun Ding
Andrew Donadio (Vice Chair)	Joshua Edmonds	Esma Fidan
Mary Lou Fornehed	Amy Foster	Jerry Gannod
Kim Hanna	Kelsey Hewitt	Amy Hill
Colin Hill	Richard Le Borne	Twanelle Majors
David Mann	Fred Nichols	Rob Owens
Lisa Rice	Bedelia Russell	Steven Seiler
Sandra Smith-Andrews	Claire Stinson	Leslie Suters
Amanda Thatcher (for Mark	Dennis Tennant	Thomas Timmerman
Wilson)		
Kristen Trent	Kyle Turner	Dan Warren
Braxton Westbrook		
	Voting Members Absent	
Teddy Burch	Scott Christen	Mark Creter
John Liu	Holly Mills	Michael Nattrass
Joseph Ojo	Kensea Skelton	Joseph Slater
Res	source Persons / Others Prese	ent
Sean Alley	Curtis Armstrong	Julie Baker
Lori Bruce	Aleta Cannon	Steven Hayslette
Sharon Holderman	Allan Mills	Susan Moynihan
Philip Oldham	Cynthia Polk-Johnson	Mustafa Rajabali
Mohan Rao	Mike Reagle	Terry Saltsman
Brian Seiler	Diane Smith	Rebecca Smith
Kevin Vedder	Kimberly Winkle	Jerri Winningham
Lee Wray	Lisa Zagumny	Elizabeth Williams (for Kevir
		Braswell)

Administrative Council Minutes January 29, 2025 Page 2

Summary:

Approved agenda.

Approved November 6, 2024 minutes.

Discussed process, timeline and team for revision of Faculty Tenure Policy No. 205 and Faculty Promotion Policy No. 206.

Proceedings:

Chair Kristine Craven called the Administrative Council meeting to order at 3:34 pm. Mary Lou Fornehed motioned to approve the agenda for January 29, 2025. Sandra Smith-Andrews seconded. Motion APPROVED.

Fornehed motioned to approve the November 6, 2024 minutes. Andrew Donadio seconded. Motion APPROVED.

Lisa Zagumny shared a PowerPoint and discussed the process, timeline, and team for revision of the Faculty Tenure Policy No. 205 and the Faculty Promotion Policy No. 206. In the fall 2024 semester, Kimberly Winkle and Lisa Zagumny were tasked by Provost Lori Bruce to review and revise the two policies to better align them. Provost Lori Bruce and Faculty Senate President Mustafa Rajabali identified the members of this committee that reviewed the policies. The members represent the various colleges and faculty ranks across campus. Members of the committee were split into teams and each team reviewed sections of each policy such as purpose, process, criteria, consideration, changes, and appeals. It was split by section rather than by policy to help further align the two policies.

The committee was hoping to have a first reading of the two revised policies to Faculty Senate and Administrative Council by the end of January 2025, however, this timeline was unable to be met. The first reading for Administrative Council should be at the March 5, 2025, meeting to see proposed changes. Faculty Senate had been able to review the first draft already. Zagumny shared the schedule of the committee meetings and explained that teams met individually and then as a larger group for scheduled meetings.

There were no Other Such Matters.

Donadio motioned to adjourn. Mary Lou Fornehed seconded. Adjourned at 3:42 pm.

Diane Smith, recorder

Administrative Council Minutes January 29, 2025 Page 3

Documents on file with minutes:

Agenda of January 29, 2025

Minutes of November 6, 2024