## **Information Technology Committee**

Meeting Minutes April 17, 2014 Clement Hall Room 119

### Opening

The meeting was called to order on April 17, at 3:00pm by Chairperson Bates.

#### Attendees

#### Present

Mr. Reid Christenberry Dr. Annette Littrell Ms. Deb Zsigalov Mr. Rick Cumby Dr. Doug Talbert Mr. Josh Edmonds Dr. Brian Huguenard Mr. Jeff Young Dr. Ken Currie Ms. Tammy Cobb Ms. Darlene Franklin (for Ann Hellman) Dr. Mike Allen Mr. John Smith Dr. Carl Owens Dr. Paul Semmes Dr. Mark Stephens Dr. Glenn James Dr. Doug Bates

# Absent

Dr. Scott Northrup Dr. Debbie Barnard Ms. Samantha Blanton Mr. Ken Brown Dr. Curtis Armstrong

#### **Resource (Non-Voting)**

Jerry Boyd Dr. Dennis Hood Dr. Bobby Hodum Ms. Lisa Maas

#### Guest

Ms. Gina Heupel

### **Approval of Agenda**

Dr. Bates proposed some adjustments to the distributed agenda. A discussion on IT policies was tabled. The strategic planning discussion was moved up, to be followed by the election of a committee chair. A motion to accept the agenda as changed was made by Darlene Franklin, and seconded by Carl Owens. Motion carried.

### **Approval of Minutes**

The minutes from 2/13/14, which were distributed to the committee prior to the meeting, were approved with the motion made by Carl Owens, and seconded by Mark Stephens.

### **Strategic Planning**

Mr. Christenberry provided some background regarding the plans for establishing the stratetic planning contract, which began in January but was not complete until March. BarryDunn was awarded the contract, and are here on campus now for their first on-site meeting. Our team consists of Vienna Morill, Clint Davies, David Houle, and Jane Courcy. After meeting with all major functional areas, they will aggregate their information along with the survey information as we continue to work on this with the Strategic Planning Subcommittee (Reid Christenberry, Doug Bates, Mark Stephens, Josh Edmonds, Ken Brown, Carl Owens, John Smith, and Annette Littrell) over the summer. We hope to have a plan in place by fall semester. The remainder of the discussion is a part of the BerryDunn record.

# **Election of Chair**

After requesting volunteers, Dr. Bates graciously agreed to serve the committee for another year.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:01pm.

Minutes submitted by: Annette Littrell