The Excellence in Creative Inquiry Student Award is awarded to four undergraduates each year to recognize outstanding participation in undergraduate research or creative activities during the summer, including participation in the Creative Inquiry Summer Experience (CISE) program. Recipients receive a monetary award of \$250 and a certificate to commemorate their accomplishments. Students are nominated for this award by their faculty mentor.

2017-2018 Winners

- Mary Holden (Agriculture)
- Parker Lusk (Chemical Engineering)
- Nathan Martindale (Computer Science)
- Andrew York (Accounting & Economics)

2016-2017 Winners

- Amber Dunnaway (Agriculture)
- Emily Geist (Biology)
- Amber Patterson (Computer Science)
- Kelsey Taylor (English)