Campus Community Health • HEERF I, II & III

Office of Research

Faculty Research Committee

  • Members

    2022-2023 Members

    Name Classification Campus Box No.  Phone Email  Term Expires
    Dr. Joe Biernacki Faculty (Chemical Engineering) 5013 3667 jbiernacki@tntech.edu 2023
    Dr. Stephen Canfield Faculty (Mechanical Engineering) 5014 6359 scanfield@tntech.edu  2025
    Dr. Rufaro Chitiyo Faculty (Human Ecology) 5035 6847 rchitiyo@tntech.edu 2025
    Dr. Brad Cook Faculty (Biology) 5063 3194 sbcook@tntech.edu 2023
    Dr. Ed Driggers Faculty (History) 5064 3335 edriggers@tntech.edu 2023
    Dr. Steven Frye Faculty (Interdisciplinary Studies) 5176 6241 sfrye@tntech.edu 2023
    Dr. Joshua Hauser Faculty (Music) 5045 6086 jhauser@tntech.edu 2023
    Dr. Ann Hellman Faculty (Nursing) 5001 6813 ahellman@tntech.edu 2025
    Mr. Kevin Liska Adjunct Faculty, Executive Director (College of Business) 5103 3337 kliska@tntech.edu 2024
    Dr. Carl Pinkert Nonvoting Executive Officer to Provide Staff Support Services 5036 3897 cpinkert@tntech.edu (No Exp.)
    Dr. Matt Smith Faculty (Curriculum and Instruction) 5045 6235 mrsmith@tntech.edu 2023
    Nonvoting Resource Person Mr. Greg Holt, Compliance Office  5037 6062 gholt@tntech.edu  
    Administrative Support Person Jill Dicey, Office of Research and Economic Development 5036 3897 jdicey@tntech.edu  

  • Minutes

    Contact the Office of Research (research@tntech.edu or (931) 372-3202) for requests to view minutes of the Faculty Research Committee.

  • Handbook
  • Faculty Research Grants

     

    Faculty Research Committee Grant Guidelines for 20222-23

    • Deadline for applications is February 24, 2023, at 4:30 p.m. 
      PLEASE SUBMIT APPLICATIONS VIA EMAIL TO jdicey@tntech.edu OR IN PERSON TO DERRYBERRY HALL, ROOM 305.
    • Final Reports due: October 1, 2024

     


    PREVIOUS WINNERS


    2022-2023 Award Period

    Committee Schedule
    Date/Time Activity
    March 10, 2023

    Reviewers assigned
    April 7, 2023

    Committee reviews proposals
    Grant Schedule
    Date Description
    February 24, 2023 Deadline to submit proposals to the Office of Research via email to jdicey@tntech.edu or in person to Derryberry Hall, Room 305
    April 28, 2023 Notifications/award letters sent to faculty
    October 1, 2024 Final reports due to the Office of Research

    2022-23 Application Materials are being updated and will be available soon

 

 

Experience Tech For Yourself

Visit us to see what sets us apart.

Schedule Your Visit
Research Home